RCC Hunters Woods

Board of Governors Bios

To contact a member of the RCC Board of Governors, please e-mail RCCContact@fairfaxcounty.gov

Beverly Cosham 

Beverly Cosham
  • RCC Board Member since 2001
  • Current Board Chair
  • Reston Chorale and the Reston Community Players - Founding member 
  • Arts Council of Fairfax Grant Advisory Panel for eight years
  • Helen Hayes Awards (DC) Judge for three years
  • NVTA Judge
  • LHMS Career Day participant 1984-1989
  • Actors' Center Board for one term
  • Lorton Adaptive Land Re-Use Panel 
  • Lorton Arts Foundation Board 2000-2012
  • Best of Reston Recipient 2011
  • Reston resident since 1967

Current term expires 2025

 William G. Bouie

Bill Bouie

  • RCC Board Member since 2003
  • Current RCC Board Vice-Chair
  • Presently Fairfax County Park Authority Chairman
  • Past president of Reston Little League
  • Chairman of Reston Youth Baseball for 11 years
  • Reston YMCA board member
  • Past member of the Fairfax County Athletic Council
  • First president of the Friends of Reston
  • Founding board member of the PIT Teen Center
  • Member of Project Gold 2000 with the United States Olympic Committee
  • Lord Fairfax in 2003
  • Best of Reston award winner in 1993, 2001 and 2013

Current term expires 2024

Lisa Sechrest-Ehrhardt

Lisa Ehrhardt

  • 38-year resident of Reston
  • Past employee of Reston Community Center
  • Professional social worker and diversity trainer
  • Experienced communicator and educator
  • Involved Reston community member

Current term expires 2024

William (Bill) Keefe

 Bill Keefe
  • RCC Board of Governors: 2008-2013
  • Reston Special Study Master Plan Task Force Member
  • Reston Association Board Member 2005-2008
  • Reston Planning & Zoning (P&Z) Committee: Member 1997-2002
  • Reston Youth Basketball: Commissioner, Coach, Referee
  • Reston Youth Baseball: Coach
  • Reston 2000 Task Force: Member

Current term expires 2023

Shane M. Ziegler

 Shane Z2 

  • Elected to first term on RCC Board, 2022
  • Co-founder and president of Reston Forward

Current term expires 2025  

William Penniman

  • RCC Board member since 2006
  • Past RCC Board Secretary and Treasurer
  • Citizen member of two RCC committees prior to joining the Board
  • Member Reston Planning & Zoning Committee
  • Conservation Chair, Virginia Chapter of the Sierra Club
  • Previously served on various nonprofit boards of directors and advisory boards
  • Active participant in RCC classes and programs since moving to Reston
  • Attorney in private practice since 1975

Current term expires 2023

Dick Stillson

Richard Stillson

  • 46-year Reston resident
  • Former Chair of Reston Association Lakes Committee
  • Former President of Reston 2020
  • Instructor, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
  • 25-year International Monetary Fund employee

Current term expires 2024

Paul D. Thomas


Paul Thomas

  • Lifelong Reston resident
  • Current Board Treasurer 
  • Reston Association: Past Vice President/Member of  Board of Directors
  • Reston Historic Trust: Past Member of Board of Directors
  • Reston Swim Team Association Board of Directors: Past Vice President
  • Reston Master Plan Special Study Task Force, Past Member

Current term expires 2025

Vicky Wingert


Vicky Wingert

  • Reston Association: Former Day Camp Director, Open Space Director, Chief Executive Officer and Member of Board of Directors
  • Reston Historic Trust: Past President and current Trustee
  • Friends of Reston: Founding member
  • Reston Resident Since 1973
  • Best of Reston awardee (2000)

Current term expires 2023

izmir escort izmir escort izmir escort izmir escort denizli escort antalya escort antalya escort antalya escort antalya escort ankara escort ankara escort ankara escort